All 20 qualified teams for TI11, Valve’s annual Dota 2 world championship

1Play DOTA2 News
Sep 13
The battle to qualify for this year’s Dota 2 world championship rages on.

With all three tours finally, in the books, we now know the 12 teams that have accumulated enough DPC points to qualify for TI11’s group stage after their successful Dota Pro Circuit 2021-2022 campaigns.

Meanwhile, six slots remain up for grabs for TI11 through PGL’s regional qualifiers. The winner of each regional qualifier will advance to The International 2022’s group stage. Finally, the last two spots for this year’s Dota 2 world championship will go to the top two teams from the Last Chance Qualifier.

Emerging as the winners of the TI11 South America qualifier are Hokori, an up-and-coming Peruvian Dota 2 squad. After falling to the lower bracket, Hokiri went on an undefeated run and defeated No Runes, Mad Kings, Tempest, and Infamous to punch their ticket to Singapore.

Meanwhile, BetBoom Team made it to this year’s Dota 2 world championship after winning the TI11 Eastern Europe qualifier. The CIS squad also had a triumphant lower bracket run, beating Nemiga Gaming, One Move, Natus Vincere, and Outsiders to secure their spot in TI11’s group stage.

North America, China, Western Europe, and Southeast Asia’s spots remain up for grabs.

The 12 teams that finished in 2nd and 3rd place from their respective regional qualifiers will continue their qualification run in the Last Chance Qualifier from October 8 to 12.

The International 2022’s prize pool currently sits at US$8 million as of writing. Fans can expect the prize pool to continue to increase with the 2022 Dota Battle Pass finally out.

All comments (0)
No contentNothing here, please try again later.